Garden update, 2/9/2009

Today we made real progress on the garden. By “we,” I really mean Phol, my awesome yard guy. Today Phol arrived and cleared out the garden and doubled the size of my two main flowerbeds. Tomorrow he’s tilling everything up and adding compost.

I did make some small progress. I started some parsley seeds. Parsley is notoriously difficult to start from seed, but you know that just made me more anxious to give it a try. Plus, I have a recipe addiction that absolutely requires flat-leaf parsley.

Later this week, I’ll post the whole gardening calendar I’ve laid out. If I stay on schedule, by the end of the month, I’ll have a number of spring plants under grow lights in the laundry, trellises in the garden, and I’ll be well on my way to salad.

  1. Thank goodness you’re posting your garden calendar. I’ll compare it with mine. I figured it out last weekend, but have only posted about prepping my bed. Will be nice to compare notes with you.




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

